Well. I made a mistake earlier. I must own up to someone. I’ve become a bit cynical to most duelists on DN. I just don’t know why the admin didn’t say anything I just wanted to say something:
THANK YOU CASUAL DUELIST FOR POINTING OUT WHERE I WAS WRONG IN THAT POST. PERHAPS WE CAN DUEL SOMETIME.
In other news, I have encountered more duelists that have been rather frustrating. So let’s go over a Admin call that took me 10 minutes to wait for and a rage quit.
A duelist using an Inzektor deck. I hate those decks for the effect. Love them for the artwork since they look like Kamen Rider. Anyways, Inzektor Hornet’s main effect is that when it’s discarded, the monster it was equipped to can attack directly. However, no other monsters can attack that turn. So this is what happens.
First monster comes out -> Hornet is equipped and discarded, giving first monster eff -> Discard leads to second summon -> Second monster equips Hornet and discards -> Second monster gains eff.
This leads the duelist to believe that both can attack me directly. However. Since the first monster can attack directly, no monster can attack besides it. Second monster gains the same effect and no monster besides it can attack. I believe that the second monster just overrides the first and we disagree. This leads to an admin call.
First Monster’s gained ability <-X-> Second Monster’s gained ability
Ruled that both monster’s have now effectively prevented each other to attack. Admin makes this ruling and my opponent rage quits. Fun night.
I’m now 950/348. I feel oddly proud about that.
- thecasualduelist reblogged this from thecynicalduelist and added:
- thecasualduelist likes this
- thecynicalduelist posted this